Let’s Eat

I’ll be brief. It’s a rainy Saturday morning here in VA and I’ve already decided that I won’t be leaving the house today.  Thus I’m catching up with friends and family on both Instagram and  Facebook. I’ve got YouTube auto playing my favorite artist and somewhere between Chrisette Michele and Tamar Braxton, Solange’s Don’t Touch My Hair comes on. I’m stuck. What is this? Who is this? This is Solange!!!! When did this happen? How did I miss this?

Solange’s album  entitled, A Seat At the Table is EVERYTHING! It’s a breath of fresh air. Its poetry in motion and it’s artistry at its finest. Solange has created food for our soul and while I’ve been dieting (in an attempt to get these curves poppin’ in time for HU’s homecoming), I’m gone eat today!!!!

sol

Author: MISS CONGENIALITY

I am a Wife, Mother, Daughter, Sister and Friend. I am an Artist. I am Music. I am Poem. I am Dance. I am Revolution, Renaissance , and Reconstruction. I am whatever I want to be; because I am uniquely me!

Leave a Reply

